Satan is surfing the sun to Earth and you’re going to hurt, but at least I’ll be home again.

Sometimes I forget to know how to feel, and I try to feel but I can’t. I get so wrapped up in my unfeeling that everything naturally disappears. I don’t mean to hurt you like you say that I hurt you, in fact, in the moment I can’t even imagine how I do, because there I am trying to hurt myself and I can’t feel a thing. To me, how can you possibly?

And I’m usually so detached that I can’t even vaguely remember what it’s like to feel, or that the reason I’m numb to begin with is to escape from that. But there I am, doing anything to try to get that feeling back just so I can figure out whether this is real or not, and I can’t trace things far back enough to know. Only to those last thoughts, “this isn’t happening… this isn’t happening…”

One Comment on “Satan is surfing the sun to Earth and you’re going to hurt, but at least I’ll be home again.”

  1. artyelf says:

    This all sounds very familiar.
    Be gentle, you are worth this. ♡


Leave a Reply

