Living is easy with your eyes closed

Him: how’d it go?

Me: Not good.

Him: Why? What makes you say that?

Me: I got really nervous and at times went blank.

Him: Why? You shouldn’t. They’re just people.

 

Ha! Yeah, no worries. It’s as simple as that and life is a breeze. Thanks for understanding O.o

8 Comments on “Living is easy with your eyes closed”

  1. Careless words from someone who doesn’t get the heaviness of their weight. Can we find it in us to forgive ignorance?

    • It’s just frustrating.. that a narcissist can think this way and not understand when others don’t think the same. And it’s more frustration towards myself than anybody else that I can’t, because I don’t have the same sense of grandiosity (let alone an ounce of self-esteem) to be what is expected of me. And it’s just ironic that what HE expects of me is exactly what he stripped me of.

      But I don’t hold that against him. I mostly hold it against me.

  2. aallegoric says:

    “just people”. … yeah but it is “just people” that are the worst ever.


Leave a Reply

