Dear Dad, Part III: I love you, I hate you

Fuck you, I hate you.

No! I’m so sorry. I don’t mean that. I love you and thank you.

Wait… for fucking what? Absolutely nothing.

Goddamnit! I don’t know what I’m trying to say to you. I guess you’ve fucked me up real good.

With love and hate,
Withering Tulip

12 Comments on “Dear Dad, Part III: I love you, I hate you”

  1. aallegoric says:

    This could have been written by me. So painful… and I understand this confusion inside all too well 😦 safe hugs for you xx

  2. i’m getting ready to write one of those letters to my father…it’s just been to painful yet to do..and i so want to send it but i don’t know if that would be a very good idea…lots of hugs sent your way, it’s so very painful. xo

  3. boulimique says:

    I relate so much. Sometimes, the only way I can get through thinking “I love you/I hate you/I love you/I hate you” is just accepting that I’m truly ambivalent about my father. Hang in there.
    S

  4. dontsayes says:

    Oh this. Everything written here is so true for me too. I’m sorry you have to deal with it too.

  5. Ditto! I couldn’t have said it better.

  6. Bourbon says:

    Yes. This. Sorry I haven’t been commenting so much, Tulip, I’m still readin though, and of course, caring xx


Leave a Reply

